This category consists of lock picking guides, handbooks and manuals jam-packed with illustrations, directions and how-tos. This section includes comprehensive manuals to give a total understanding of all facets of lock smithing, security, and related topics.

Picking Practice is Essential!
Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), private detectives, and other specialist individuals in law enforcement are trained to pick standard locks, bypass high security locks, and silently breach other physical-security protection. These professionals are trained with basic and common techniques used by locksmiths as well as restricted knowledge reserved ONLY for intelligence and investigation personell.
This category will provide you with many secrets of lock picking that have previously been restricted to those "in the know", as well as traditional, practical locksmithing knowledge.
Rekeying a lock is the process of changing the pins of a lock cylinder with pins of different sizes. People re-key their locks for various reasons first and most important is to improve security of a newly bought place so even if some old tenant has a duplicate key to your house it wont work anymore. Another reason to rekey locks is to reduce key load by keeping one masterkey that opens all the doors. A great deal of information on how locksmiths rekey locks is presented here.

Typical Practice Lock & Keys
Physical security is the safeguarding of people, hardware, and data from physical access and events that may possibly cause serious losses or damage. This includes protection from fire, natural calamities, burglary, theft, vandalism, and terrorism.
Physical Security measures vary depending on requirements; it can be as simple as a locked door or as intricate as numerous levels of armed guards and military involvement. You will discover comprehensive protocols on Physical Security from a military point of view as well as conventional domestic physical security best practices.

Lock Cutaway
To be able to enter a locked room without the key, one requires the correct lock picking tools coupled with the right knowledge. One needs to be confident, alert and swift if the task is to be performed furtively. Within the category you'll discover some of the best information on picking a variety of locks from the fundamentals, the tools right through to the intricate execution of picking the lock.
In addition to the above outlined topics, presented are a variety of handbooks discussing specific aspects of lock picking and security. Discover the workings of safes, a variety of different locks including high security locks and the physics behind locks and how they're picked.
This archive provides rare and advanced lock picking techniques, tools, apparels and information starting from basic and simplest ways of picking locks, details on various lock picks, accessing locked rooms, to rekeying locks, military standard security systems, and elucidates the simple science behind locks and lock picking.
Catalogue of High Security Locks provides the reader with description of the mechanism, mode of operation, security features and other comments relevant to locks in question. You will gain knowledge regarding some of the world's more interesting and unusual locks.
This handbook discusses the fundamental theories of lock picking, proper terminology, the importance of using right tool for the right job, and finally the techniques most commonly used by locksmiths to successfully pick the vast majority of standard pin and tumbler locks. After reading this book you should be able pick locks.
This guidebook will show a very simple rights amplification attack that is effective against virtually all conventional master-keyed pin tumbler locks, including many so-called “high-security” products. What’s more? This method leaves essentially no forensic evidence, requires no special skills and uses only very limited resources.
Frequently Asked Questions on Locksmithing is a simple and straightforward guide which will answer simple questions, give you some hints on getting started, and point you to sources of information. Also included is a glossary of common terms. No experience required, this guide will facilitate you to get started.
Kwikset Rekeying Manual comprises of information relating to working of Kwikset locks, tools for rekeying, rekeying knobs and levers, masterkeying and more!! An excellent guide for anyone interested in this subject.
Locks, Safes, and Security, provides an extensive, yet simple, description of the evolution of locks. From their invention thousands of years ago, through to the present day, state-of-the-art, lock designs. Information covers; materials; processes and tools to produce cut keys; blank keys; high security locks; keying systems; lock configuration; various locking systems; destructive/non destructive modes of entry; alarm systems; forensic investigation and much more. This really is the ultimate Locks, Safes, and Security guide.
Master Lock ProSeries Padlock Technical Manual details everything that you will want to know about regarding the subject starting from disassembly techniques for each lock, cylinders/retainers, keys and keyways, service procedures and lot more. This technical manual will prove to be an aid for locksmiths and lock picking hobbyists.
MIT Guide to Lock Picking details the knowledge and skills that are essential for lock picking, but more importantly it provides you with models and exercises that will help you study locks on your own. With this guidebook in hand one can learn to recognize and exploit the defects in a lock.
Physical Security Military Manual is wide-ranging book on total physical security systems on topics like Protective Barriers, Security Forces, Intrusion Detection Systems, Computer & Transportation security, Security Analysis and Evaluation etc. It will discuss the military total standard security systems, you will also learn about the adequacy of security for various facilities or installations.
Room Entry and Lock Picking Techniques is a brief guide on most simple ways to pick file cabinet locks and open locked doors. This guide is provided with clear diagrams for clear understanding of the techniques used.
Secrets of Lock Picking teaches the novice with detailed information on different types of locks, tools required to pick these locks and a lot of relevant particulars. This well illustrated book will teach you everything that you want to know about locks and lock picking.
This manuscript offers a thorough account on the structure of locks and safes. Here you will find information on the history of ancient locks from Greece, Rome and Egypt. You will obtain immense knowledge on diverse types of locks such as; puzzle locks, dial lock, warded locks, tumbler locks, lever locks, bramah locks, American locks, stop lock and iron safes. Lock controversies as well as lock and key manufacturing methods are detailed here. Locksmiths and lock picking enthusiasts will find this very useful.
The Lockshop Tutorial will attempt to teach novice, the art of picking locks. It covers different types of locks and picks, how to obtain the picks that you need and finally how to pick locks. Believe it or not, you will probably be able to pick some locks within 15 minutes of reading this file, without picks…
The Science of Picking Locks is an easy to follow manual which will guide you through the basic elements of lock picking. You will learn about pin tumbler locks, tools required, various methods of lockpicking. Learn how to pick locks with this easy to follow guide.
The Ultimate Dictionary for Locksmiths is a collection of list of technical terms used in Lock industry. The terms mentioned in this book are the ones that a Locksmith or any lock enthusiast should know. So if you have a keen interest in locks, this book is a MUST read!
